Sprig and Thistle | Newcastle | Reviews

SPRIG AND THISTLE                PAGES                 OUR FRIENDS

151  Runnymede road

Darras Hall

NE20 9HN

Newcastle

By Appointment Only

BUN-WebBadges200px-FeaturedPink.png

Are you looking for recommendations for other wedding supplier extraordinaire's ? 

Check out our Trusted Supplier List

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

©2018 Sprig and Thistle

TESTIMONIALS
 

Looking to see what our past couples have said? Check out our client reviews below!

We also have a 5* reputation across Facebook and Google. Have a review of your own you would like to share, then click here  

JESSICA & DANIEL 

Hi Jess, thank you for setting up for our day. Everything was absolutely beautiful we had so many comments about it.

Thanks again, Jessica & Daniel. 

 

Matfen Hall | 15th September 2019 

 

MR & MRS SWALES

Dear Jess, I know that it's your job to create beautiful floristry but I was so thrilled with the stunning  & creative flowers you made for Kirsten and Tim's wedding that I felt compelled to write this card. You have an incredible talent.

You were able to work out very easily what they wanted.

Heartfelt thanks, Jackie (Mother of the Bride). 

 

Wylam Brewery | 29th August 2019 

 

MR & MRS DEAN

We cannot thank you enough Jess for pulling off all of our flowers and decoration. People are still talking about them now, with many people still not believing they were all fresh; blown away. Thank you so much for our buttonholes, bouquets, centrepieces and the remaining venue blooms. Also, thank you for liaising with Bernie Sugarpenny to match the cake and thank you for my flowers from the hubby for our 10 year anniversary ❤ We’re so glad we chose you and would recommend you 100 times over. I have no doubt your business will keep booming.

Lots of Love, Amy & Jamie

 

Le Petit Chateau | 29th July 2019

 

MR & MRS THORNTON

Jess, Thank you so much for all your help getting our room 'wedding ready'. You have been absolutely amazing throughout and have made me feel so at ease about the whole process (if you knew me well you would know that's not easy). I cannot recommend you and the Sprig and Thistle team enough.

All our love, Sacha & Jason. 

 

Middleton Lodge, Fig House | 19th July 2019

 

 

RACHAEL & JAMES

Hi Jess, just a little note to say Thank You! Our candle centrepieces were absolutely stunning for our perfect day.

I can't thank you enough.

Lots of love, Rachael & James

 

Doxford Barns | 29th May 2019

 

MR & MRS DAVISON

Hey Jess! Thank you so much, the Glass Beaded Charger Plates gave the final little amazing touch to perfect our wedding breakfast set up. It all looked so beautiful & I'll 100& recommend you. 

Thanks again, Laura & Ed

 

Le Petit Chateau | 19th May 2019

 

MR & MRS CAHILL

I can't thank Sprig and Thistle enough, I had so many compliments on the day and the flowers all look amazing in the photos. Regards, Kate & Gareth

 

Secret Tower | 18th May 2019

 

MR & MRS SIDDLE-ELLIS

Jess decorated & set up our venue for our evening do at The Baltic. The place looked amazing and the service she provided was fantastic! Throughout our meetings and emails in the lead up to the wedding she was so friendly and accommodating of our wishes. Such a lovely lady and great service throughout- would definitely recommend! 

Thank you so much for all your help you've been fabulous! Kate and Dave

 

Baltic | 26th April 2019

 

HAYLEY & CRAIG

Jess dressed our wedding tables at Matfen Hall on 12th April and I couldn’t recommend her enough! I had no idea what colours/plates/runners I wanted to begin with and she really helped me to make
My mind up. She really showed an interest in our colours and theme and always responded to emails very quickly and professionally! Thank you!

Thanks again, Hayley & Craig

 

Matfen Hall | 12th April 2019

 

MR & MRS LEE 

We hired Sprig & Thistle for our table decorations for our wedding & everything was so beautiful and so much more! Jess is so professional and delivered everything to our venue and set up and also came and picked back up the next day. I can’t thank them enough, we were both so happy with everything it looked amazing. What we wanted was so reasonably priced too I would 100% recommended! 

Thank you so much! Kate & Michael 

 

Le Petit Chateau | 12th April 2019

 

MR & MRS RENTON-PULLINGER

We've booked Sprig and Thistle for flowers and decor for our wedding this April at the Baltic. We'll post another review after (which I'm sure will be glowing) but I have to say that Jess has been an absolute star so far! Jess is one of the most enthusiastic and supportive people you could hope to work with. From the first enquiry we made, she has helped make planning our wedding stress-free and exciting. She is creative, professional, and supportive. Planning with Jess has been like planning with a good friend who has your back so I have total trust in her. If you're planning any event and you want top-notch service with a decent person and fair prices, stick with Sprig and Thistle.

 

Baltic | 12th April 2019

 

MR & MRS MERRIN 

I couldn't be happier with the service Jess provided for our wedding. Jess was incredibly helpful and patient throughout the whole process (we changed our mind a few times as to how we wanted all the flowers to be) and she took it all in her stride. Our wedding flowers were absolutely stunning and exactly what we envisaged and more. So many people have complimented the bouquets and, bonus, they lasted for about 3 weeks after the wedding! I would highly recommend this talented young lady! Thank you so much Jess x

 

Brinkburn Priory | 6th April 2019  

 

MR & MRS WALKER

If we could give 6 stars to Jess at S&T for the work she did at our wedding at the Baltic we would. From the initial consultation, she just totally got what we wanted and had some wonderful ideas. On the day itself, she worked tirelessly and we were absolutely blown away by what she put together for us. Absolutely everyone commented on how fantastic it looked. We can't thank you enough, you made our day absolutely perfect!

 

Baltic | 3rd November 2018

 

 

THE APPLEBYS

Jess was a dream to deal with from beginning to end, full of inspiration to make my parents golden wedding anniversary an occasion to remember. The room looked absolutely amazing every little detail taken care of. I can’t recommend sprig and thistle enough, all the stress of styling the room was taken away and all we had to do was enjoy ourselves. 

 

Wedding Anniversary Party | 27th October 2018

 

MR & MRS MCCLEAN

Thank you so much for the fabulous flowers.... it’s difficult to put in to words how beautiful they were. Sprig and thistle transformed the venue into something spectacular! The flowers were absolutely stunning and exactly what we wanted . Not only did they look amazing they had a fantastic scent You got it right Jess ! I wish you every success in all that you do and I will definitely recommend you to anyone who is looking for flowers for any occasion!

 

Kirkley Hall | 15th September 2018