Sprig and Thistle | Newcastle | Reviews

TESTIMONIALS
 

Looking to see what our past couples have said? Check out our client reviews below!

We also have a 5* reputation across Facebook and Google. Have a review of your own you would like to share, then click here  

MR & MRS LYNCH

Jess is an unbelievable talent! She styled our venue so perfectly, it was better than we could have ever imagined!! With flowers and styling, you can describe what you like but you won’t know until the day whether what’s in your head will come to fruition, you can only hope, but we felt happy to put our trust in Jess after seeing her work and we were right to do so. Not only is she an amazing person but she’s beyond talented and deserves all of the success she has had. The venue looked (and smelled) sensational, the bouquets were divine and everything looked perfect. If you’re looking for someone to trust and who will do you proud, you’ve found her here at Sprig & Thistle. Thank you again!

Middleton Lodge | 22nd February 2020

MR & MRS DUFF

Spring and thistle did my wedding flowers and I can’t explain how beautiful they actually turned out, I showed Jess a few different images of bouquets I loved and when she turned up at my venue on the day I was absolutely blown away by how stunning they were! Jess has combined the images I had shown her and made my own unique bouquet, it even had subtle matches to my colour scheme, how amazing?! Jess’s work stood out a mile from all the rest I had looked at so I wasn’t at all worried about what it was going to turn out like! She is SO talented! She also provided the flowers for my wedding cake and centrepiece lanterns and they also turned out stunningly. I’m so glad I found sprig and thistle and I will always recommend them to anyone looking for a florist! I know they won’t regret it!

Le Petit Chateau | 4th November 2019

 

MR & MRS PATTON 

Jess is the most amazing florist and a genuinely lovely person to work with for your wedding. She is passionate, creative and caring! Her work speaks for itself and is absolutely beautiful - she also uses very good quality flowers which makes a huge difference. Jess pretty much read my mind and created a fairy-tale scene for our wedding day - she could not have done more for us and truly made our day with the styling & floristry!

Matfen Hall | 3rd November 2019  ​

MR & MRS WEBSTER

Our wedding flowers were truly stunning!! We didn’t really have a colour theme throughout  – apart from the flowers – which were to be wild, bold, colourful and wonderful in every way! The flowers weren’t just to be a normal part of the wedding, we wanted them to be the main feature…to enhance the atmosphere and décor…they did especially that! Jess was open-minded and welcomed all our ideas from the very beginning, along with advice on how to maximise the use of them on the day. That wedding flower dream was definitely brought to life in the most floral fantastical way by the brilliant Jess at Sprig and Thistle!

From the very start, the customer service was excellent. Contacting suppliers and choosing the right one can be hard, but Jess made the decision very easy. She responded quickly to queries and questions and continued to do so throughout the process. Even our visit and consultation at the workshop was a delight, and it was just hard not to choose everything on display! Jess was great at advising exactly what would work for us though! Changing, altering and adding to our flowers was never a problem at all, even right until the end…and beyond, as Jess was there with advice on how to preserve them for as long as possible. Our house was a fabulous floral wonderland for weeks after!

As the flowers can only be prepared in the days leading up, you are of course a little nervous to see the end result, however, we had no need and Jess delivered in every single way. The flowers were worth the wait completely. I will never forget the morning of the wedding when Jess came to hand me my bouquet personally. It was absolutely magnificent! She then took me to see the rest of the flowers which were just magical. Her personality, professionalism and calmness just added to the amazing overall job she had done. 

I just wish they could have lasted forever!

Le Petit Chateau | 27th October 2019  ​

MR & MRS MULLIN

We only dry hired some table runners but Jess made us feel valued as if we had asked her to design our whole wedding! She was so accomodating with collection and returns, which made my life so much easier in the run ot to the wedding. Having seen her at a few wedding shows I have been wowed by her vision and attention to detail.

Matfen Hall | 26th October 2019  ​

MR & MRS HARRIS

Jess and everyone at Sprig and Thistle was absolutely amazing! I cannot put into words how amazing the flowers were, they were more than I could ever imagine! Jess knew exactly what I wanted before I did! The bouquet she made and the fireplace arrangement were stunning, I didn’t want to put my bouquet down! They were so easy to contact and were professional and friendly throughout! Will be recommending them to everyone!!!

Ellingham Hall | 21st September 2019  ​

 

MR & MRS MAY

Jess was amazing, from the first meeting she was welcoming and warm, she really took an interesting in our personal style and from there we were able to create the perfect look and atmosphere for our day. I would recommend her to any bridal couple.

Black Horse Beamish | 19th September 2019  ​

MR & MRS GREGSON

Sprig and thistle were outstanding from the start of the process to finish. She invited us to her studio where we got to see everything upfront and in person, once we had chosen what we were looking for she sent over the invoice and it was that easy, before the wedding we had an email as she had gotten in new colours for table runners and kindly asked if we were interested. The set up at the wedding was Gorgeous and just how we imagined, Jess was very helping and provides an outstanding service.

 

Matfen Hall | 15th September 2019  ​

MR & MRS WOLFF

Everyone at our wedding was blown away by Sprig & Thistle's amazing artistry and attention to detail. Jessica even personally came to my room and hand-delivered my bridal bouquet to me before the ceremony, showing me the best way/angle to hold it. She really went above and beyond to make our wedding day as magical, elegant, and beautiful as we dreamed it to be. We definitely recommend Sprig & Thistle to anyone in need of a fairy godmother’s “Bibbidi Bobbidi Boo” that lasts for an eternity!

Matfen Hall | 13th September 2019  ​

MR & MRS ROBERTS

Jess at Sprig and Thistle was incredible. I was really nervous beforehand but Jess arranged everything perfectly, taking away all that pressure. Her expertise and eye for detail gave me exactly what I wanted. The decorations were beautiful and my bouquet was amazing and very personal to me. It really was a perfect day.

Matfen Hall | 8th September 2019  ​

 

MR & MRS SWALES

Dear Jess, I know that it's your job to create beautiful floristry but I was so thrilled with the stunning  & creative flowers you made for Kirsten and Tim's wedding that I felt compelled to write this card. You have an incredible talent. You were able to work out very easily what they wanted.

Heartfelt thanks, Jackie (Mother of the Bride). 

Where do we start! From the beginning, Jess was so welcoming, friendly and understood our vision exactly! She suggested ways to save money by using ceremony decorations on the tables, something which we hadn't had from other suppliers. Jess' communication was always prompt, nothing was ever too much! All flowers and decorations were stunning and all our guests commented on how beautiful it all looked! We can't thank you enough, it was just perfect! You are very talented!!!
 

Wylam Brewery | 29th August 2019 

MR & MRS KELSO

WOW! What can I say! Jess is amazing. I cannot fault her in any way. The flowers were stunning and the smell in the venue was a talking point. Everyone commented on how beautiful the flowers were. The bouquets were just beautiful and I would have no hesitation in recommending Jess to provide wedding flowers... she has a real talent and is so professional and she took care of everything and meant we were not stressed at all. I would highly recommend sprig and thistle... just amazing
 

Northside Farm | 24th August 2019 

MR & MRS MCDERMOTT

Our wedding was a 4 hour drive from where we live, Sprig & Thistle were by far the best of our suppliers in ensuring that was no issue and made me totally confident everything was in hand. Jess was an absolute pleasure to work with and took the pressure off me by ensuring our order was perfect down to a tee The flowers on the day were absolutely beautiful, filled with much credit from all our guests who loved all her finishing touches
 

Newton Hall | 5th August 2019 

MR & MRS ANDERSON

Jess was so lovely to work with. The whole process was stress-free and really enjoyable. Jess has an extensive collection to choose from, no matter what your wedding vision I’m sure she could make it possible! Appointments were easily accommodated, booking process simple and terms easy to understand. Jess even went out of her way to drop off our items as she was working nearby which she didn’t have to do but made things so much easier for us.

Ellingham Hall | 2nd August 2019 

MR & MRS GLENDINNING

I really thought S&T would be booked out just from seeing their pics online luckily they were free and I didn't have to settle. The lush greenery in with the flowers & oh the long ribbons just make them extra special. Everything was perfectly balanced in elegance, subtleness, uniqueness, boldness & just pure beauty. Jess was amazing I'm in awe of your creations.


Newton Hall | 2nd August 2019 

 

MR & MRS DEAN

We cannot thank you enough Jess for pulling off all of our flowers and decoration. People are still talking about them now, with many people still not believing they were all fresh; blown away. Thank you so much for our buttonholes, bouquets, centrepieces and the remaining venue blooms. Also, thank you for liaising with Bernie Sugarpenny to match the cake and thank you for my flowers from the hubby for our 10 year anniversary ❤ We’re so glad we chose you and would recommend you 100 times over. I have no doubt your business will keep booming.

Lots of Love, Amy & Jamie

 

Le Petit Chateau | 29th July 2019

 

MR & MRS THORNTON

Jess, Thank you so much for all your help getting our room 'wedding ready'. You have been absolutely amazing throughout and have made me feel so at ease about the whole process (if you knew me well you would know that's not easy). I cannot recommend you and the Sprig and Thistle team enough.

All our love, Sacha & Jason. 

 

Middleton Lodge, Fig House | 19th July 2019

MR & MRS CURRIE

I have seen lots of different wedding design/ florist companies and Sprig & Thistle where by far the most creative, modern and friendly!

Baltic | 9th June 2019

 

RACHAEL & JAMES

Hi Jess, just a little note to say Thank You! Our candle centrepieces were absolutely stunning for our perfect day.

I can't thank you enough.

Lots of love, Rachael & James

 

Doxford Barns | 29th May 2019

 

MR & MRS DAVISON

Sprig & Thistle were so great, Jess knew exactly what my vision was from the first consultation & I was instantly put at ease with how thorough Jess is. All the items that we’re on offer were so lovely and great quality. I would highly recommend.

 

Le Petit Chateau | 19th May 2019

 

MR & MRS CAHILL

I can't thank Sprig and Thistle enough, I had so many compliments on the day and the flowers all look amazing in the photos. Regards, Kate & Gareth

 

Secret Tower | 18th May 2019

 

MR & MRS SIDDLE-ELLIS

Jess decorated & set up our venue for our evening do at The Baltic. The place looked amazing and the service she provided was fantastic! Throughout our meetings and emails in the lead up to the wedding she was so friendly and accommodating of our wishes. Such a lovely lady and great service throughout- would definitely recommend! Thank you so much for all your help you've been fabulous! 

 

Baltic | 26th April 2019

 

HAYLEY & CRAIG

Jess dressed our wedding tables at Matfen Hall on 12th April and I couldn’t recommend her enough! I had no idea what colours/plates/runners I wanted to begin with and she really helped me to make
My mind up. She really showed an interest in our colours and theme and always responded to emails very quickly and professionally! Thank you!

Thanks again, Hayley & Craig

 

Matfen Hall | 12th April 2019

 

MR & MRS LEE 

We hired Sprig & Thistle for our table decorations for our wedding & everything was so beautiful and so much more! Jess is so professional and delivered everything to our venue and set up and also came and picked back up the next day. I can’t thank them enough, we were both so happy with everything it looked amazing. What we wanted was so reasonably priced too I would 100% recommended! 

Thank you so much! Kate & Michael 

 

Le Petit Chateau | 12th April 2019

 

MR & MRS RENTON-PULLINGER

We've booked Sprig and Thistle for flowers and decor for our wedding this April at the Baltic. We'll post another review after (which I'm sure will be glowing) but I have to say that Jess has been an absolute star so far! Jess is one of the most enthusiastic and supportive people you could hope to work with. From the first enquiry we made, she has helped make planning our wedding stress-free and exciting. She is creative, professional, and supportive. Planning with Jess has been like planning with a good friend who has your back so I have total trust in her. If you're planning any event and you want top-notch service with a decent person and fair prices, stick with Sprig and Thistle.

 

Baltic | 12th April 2019

 

MR & MRS MERRIN 

I couldn't be happier with the service Jess provided for our wedding. Jess was incredibly helpful and patient throughout the whole process (we changed our mind a few times as to how we wanted all the flowers to be) and she took it all in her stride. Our wedding flowers were absolutely stunning and exactly what we envisaged and more. So many people have complimented the bouquets and, bonus, they lasted for about 3 weeks after the wedding! I would highly recommend this talented young lady! Thank you so much Jess x

 

Brinkburn Priory | 6th April 2019  

MR & MRS BRAIN 

Jess made 5 stunning bouquets that captured exactly what I envisaged. I have minimal knowledge of flowers but she had great ideas based on my suggestion of 'bright pink tulips'! She also did 6 button holes to compliment the bouquets beautifully. I could not have been happier She's kind, friendly and attentive with a fabulous creativity

 

Hexham Winter Gardens | 23rd March 2019
 

 

MR & MRS WALKER

If we could give 6 stars to Jess at S&T for the work she did at our wedding at the Baltic we would. From the initial consultation, she just totally got what we wanted and had some wonderful ideas. On the day itself, she worked tirelessly and we were absolutely blown away by what she put together for us. Absolutely everyone commented on how fantastic it looked. We can't thank you enough, you made our day absolutely perfect!

 

Baltic | 3rd November 2018

 

 

THE APPLEBYS

Jess was a dream to deal with from beginning to end, full of inspiration to make my parents golden wedding anniversary an occasion to remember. The room looked absolutely amazing every little detail taken care of. I can’t recommend sprig and thistle enough, all the stress of styling the room was taken away and all we had to do was enjoy ourselves. 

 

Wedding Anniversary Party | 27th October 2018

 

MR & MRS MCCLEAN

Thank you so much for the fabulous flowers.... it’s difficult to put in to words how beautiful they were. Sprig and thistle transformed the venue into something spectacular! The flowers were absolutely stunning and exactly what we wanted . Not only did they look amazing they had a fantastic scent You got it right Jess ! I wish you every success in all that you do and I will definitely recommend you to anyone who is looking for flowers for any occasion!

 

Kirkley Hall | 15th September 2018

 

 

 

Company Information

Contact Us

Follow Us

Don't Miss Out!

© 2020 Sprig and Thistle LTD 
VAT Reg No: 334 4013 41
Company number: 11451217


Registered address:
19 Main Street, 

Ponteland,

NE20 9NH

(This is not where we host appointments and collections)

  • Facebook
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Be the first to hear when we are hosting exclusive events, sales and new arrivals.

©2020 Sprig and Thistle